



## 2021-2025

**President** HUSAIN AL MUSALLAM Kuwait

> First Vice-President SAM RAMSAMY South Africa

Second Vice-President MATTHEW DUNN Australia

**Treasurer** DALE NEUBURGER United States of America

Vice-Presidents
PAOLO BARELLI

Italy

JUAN CARLOS ORIHUELA Paraguay

> JIHONG ZHOU China

> > Members

TAHA AL KISHRY Oman

ALGERNON CARGILL Bahamas

FERNANDO CARPENA Spain

> ERROL CLARKE Barbados

ANTONIO JOSE DA SILVA Portugal

DIMITRIS DIATHESOPOULOS Greece

> DR. MOHAMED DIOP Senegal

ZOUHEIR EL MOUFTI Morocco

> CHERYL GIBSON Canada

ROMANI KATOA Cook Islands

ANDREY KRYUKOV Kazakhstan

VIRENDRA NANAVATI India

DR. DONALD RUKARE Uganda

> DAVID SPARKES Great Britain

VERONICA STANHAM Uruguay

> DAICHI SUZUKI Japan

DOREEN TIBORCZ Mauritius

ERIK VAN HEIJNINGEN Netherlands

Honorary Life Presidents MUSTAPHA LARFAOUI Algeria

DR. JULIO C. MAGLIONE Uruguay

> Executive Director BRENT J. NOWICKI

President and Secretary General, National Olympic Committee and FINA Member Federation

By email only:

Lausanne (SUI), 1 July 2021

## **RE: UNIVERSALITY PLACES - SVK**

Dear President, Dear Secretary General,

In accordance with the FINA Rule **BL 9.3.6.4.3**, the published IOC Qualification System for Swimming (LINK), we have the great pleasure to confirm the invitation, under Universality Places for Tokyo 2020 of the following highest-ranked athlete(s), representing your NOC/NF, based upon the FINA Points Table (2021 edition) achieved by 20 June 2021:

Male - Richard NAGY

400m Individual Medley (Entry Time: 4:15.79) 200m Butterfly (Entry Time: 1:59.29)

• Female - Andrea PODMANIKOVA

200m Breaststroke (Entry Time: 2:27.77)

100m Breaststroke (Entry Time: 1:09.15)

We wish you and your athlete(s) the very best of luck for the upcoming Olympic Games in Tokyo, Japan.

Sincerely,

edus Ahey

Pedro Adrega FINA OG Swimming Entries Coordinator

PA/nc

